Seth Beal

Professional Experiences

Hi, I grew up in the north west mountains of Maine on a family run dairy farm. We had approximately 600 Holstein cows and a handful of Jersey cows. I completed my undergraduate degree at the University of Vermont with a BS in Food Engineering/Chemistry/Nutritional Sciences and a minor in studio art. My parents had the great idea of starting our own cheese making business. However, with the growing costs of running a farm, my parents ended up selling the farm midway through my undergraduate schooling.

After College I spent the next 7-8 years attempting to fulfill a dream of making the US cross-country ski team and olympics. I qualified for the junior olympics when I was younger but I wanted to make the big show this time. I came close but not close enough. After many years of exhausted over training and being diagnosed with chronic fatigue syndrome I stepped away from being the full time skier and moved towards full time restaurant work. Where I had worked while in ski training. There I met my wife through a friend.

After meeting my wife I decided to go back to school to earn my masters and to become a pediatric occupational therapist as I enjoyed working with kids after years of running an after school program. My wife and I have a 6 years old boy and a 1 year old girl. Now I am one of two occupational therapists at the Lisbon School District. I also work per diem at Sea Side Skilled Nursing and Rehabilitation and last but not least I just started working at a great place near by- Kid O'Therapy.

Contact Us